Birthday Girl

this is my first attempt at an Alias fiction, and its un- beta'd as i dont have one, so if anyone wants to offer their services that would be fab.

Title: Birthday Girl
Disclaimer: I don’t own the characters from Alias; they belong to JJ Abram’s.
Rating: PG
Pairing: Rachel Gibson/Thomas Grace
Summary: Its Rachel’s birthday…fun ensues, as well as some romance.

Its Rachel’s 26th birthday and she’s been with APO for just under 2 years. That evening she is having a party, at her house that she just moved into a month or so ago.

Rachel is sitting in her living room, trying to decide what to do for the party first… the decorations? The food? Drinks? So she puts on some music while she starts to get the house ready for later that afternoon.

As she puts up balloons and banners while singing along to charlotte church’s call my name, she doesn’t hear someone letting their self into the house

“I may like your touch, I may like your remedy, I may like the feel of your hands on my hips, I may like your talk like your breathing heavily, I like a lot of things baby you know me…” Rachel sings along with the song.

The person walks quietly across the living room until he is right behind Rachel
“So you like the feel of my hands on your hips do you” he says with his hands resting on Rachel’s hips.
Rachel giggles and turns her head to look up at him “you know i do baby” she says leaning into his arms that are now wrapped tightly around her.
“I missed you this morning” Rachel says.
“Mmm i missed you too, it was weird not waking up here this morning” he said with his head buried in Rachel’s neck.
“I know… i officially don’t like waking up alone” Rachel said turning in his arms so she could wrap her arms around him as well.
“Well then, i will have to stay here then, wont i” he said grinning down at Rachel.
“Yeah, you will, now kiss me you big softie” Rachel says leaning up to meet him as they kiss, while wrapping her arms around his neck.
“Mmm… love you rach”